Forsaken

Forsaken
Written by
April Thomas
Inside I’ve died a million deaths,
with each rejection, my life I detest.
What have I done to make you hate me so,
every hate filled word, a dark seed you sow.
With every pound of your fist,
my mind seems to drift.
No more pain, no more tears to kiss my lips,
my only desire is to enter eternal bliss.
Now you leave me to bleed in a dark and cold world,
I wonder, did God forget about his precious little girl?

About April Thomas

April Thomas is a multi-talented entrepreneur. She is the author and writer of a book series called Endurance, which was first published in 2009. She has incredible inspiration and creativity. She has built and designed her website called Endurance9, and still manages to explore her natural gift of designing her own line of Embellish jewelry, costume drawing/sewing, and a passion for photography. April Thomas knows how to tap into a woman's essence of beauty and imagination. She has also been an advocate in the Native American culture, community, and children.

Posted on May 3, 2012, in Endurance 1st book of the series. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. ontheplumtree

    This is a tragic poem. Greetings and Best wishes always.

  2. William Stadler

    April so deep. The pain bleeds from the lines, but it’s remarkably well written.

Leave a Reply

