Your Essence

Your Essence

Like a still voice whispering inaudible words in a mysterious wind. Through the crashing waves of life’s circumstance,your essence silently draws me in.

Why do I stand here roaming earth’s hostile atmosphere, praying for the moment that I will find you there.

Each time that I say my heart cannot take anymore, it’s your silent call I can’t seem to ignore.

Violently I’m washed up against the shore,without hesitation my heart seeks more.

More of your love, more of your presence. Just another chance to become lost in your essence.

Lost to me by evil fate, this last gamble I will take. Throwing all I own to an uncertain path, I choose to stand against evil’s wicked wrath.

Falling to my knees succumbing to the pain, I cry out to The One Who Created us flesh, soul, and all. He strengthens my heart once more to take another step towards answering your call.

Like a still voice whispering inaudible words…I stretch through the darkness risking it all.

Image

 

About April Thomas

April Thomas is a multi-talented entrepreneur. She is the author and writer of a book series called Endurance, which was first published in 2009. She has incredible inspiration and creativity. She has built and designed her website called Endurance9, and still manages to explore her natural gift of designing her own line of Embellish jewelry, costume drawing/sewing, and a passion for photography. April Thomas knows how to tap into a woman's essence of beauty and imagination. She has also been an advocate in the Native American culture, community, and children.

Posted on May 15, 2012, in Endurance 1st book of the series. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

