Your Touch

Your Touch

Essential as air to new lungs, too important to live without….your touch.

To me, Your presence is vital… spending a life time next to you, is never too much.

When you’re away from me…my days become empty and due to a strange silence, my nights lose their serenity.

I fall asleep thinking of you , awaiting your beautiful spirit to take me… Away, to a dimension full of mystery…

I remember once… Once upon a time, it was a cold night

Angry sky, tender lightning filling every sight .

There I was in my cold bed, under the soft candle’s light.

Shivering, scared, feeling lonely and holding my pillow so tight.

I remember… A deep sleep took over me and to a dream world traveled with me.

I remember… An unusual feeling of safety and security surrounded me.

And there I was… calm, serene, happy and feeling my heart coming back to life for me.

I remember… a strong peace filling the room and that I could hear my heart beats creating such a synchronized harmony.

I remember… Losing all control, feeling powerless, speechless, helpless and this strong energy taking all over my body .

I remember… My soul, my spirit submitting to this strange presence making me feel so vulnerable like a baby.

I remember… Every inch of my naked body being covered and surrounded by this divine warmth , bringing all my senses to life and fearing this feeling to an end, will come.

I remember… It was you my angel, it was you my love, and yes… That was only your touch.

By Ali Said & April Thomas

About April Thomas

April Thomas is a multi-talented entrepreneur. She is the author and writer of a book series called Endurance, which was first published in 2009. She has incredible inspiration and creativity. She has built and designed her website called Endurance9, and still manages to explore her natural gift of designing her own line of Embellish jewelry, costume drawing/sewing, and a passion for photography. April Thomas knows how to tap into a woman's essence of beauty and imagination. She has also been an advocate in the Native American culture, community, and children.

Posted on May 15, 2012, in Endurance 1st book of the series. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

