The Wind of Change

 

 

 

 

 

The Wind of Change

 

Have you ever heard the saying, “The same wind blows on us all, so it’s not the blowing of the wind, but the set of the sail.” I listen to a lot of Jim Rohn, a motivational/Network Marketing speaker. He has these great philosophies he lives his life by, and I have adopted a few to help me in my life journey. One of my favorites that he teaches is ‘The same wind blows on us all’ meaning we all have the same opportunities and difficulties. In my personal life I am going through a lot at the moment, but what keeps me strong and gives me endurance is my belief in God and trust in his plan for my life.

 

We all go through hard times; it’s how we handle it that creates our future. Sometimes the easy way out can be very destructive to your future and sometimes what my look difficult can turn out to be the best direction for you. I don’t know what’s happening in your life, but I’m sure there is a mix of opportunity and difficulty. It’s just how life is. When life gives you difficulty, it does not come without the opportunity to change. The chance at something better than what you have now. Difficulty presents a chance to rise above the challenge, and gain more wisdom and insight that you had before.

 

So, set your sail for victory over what is oppressing you, research all of your options and have complete trust in God, that his plan is ten times greater than your own.

Image

About April Thomas

April Thomas is a multi-talented entrepreneur. She is the author and writer of a book series called Endurance, which was first published in 2009. She has incredible inspiration and creativity. She has built and designed her website called Endurance9, and still manages to explore her natural gift of designing her own line of Embellish jewelry, costume drawing/sewing, and a passion for photography. April Thomas knows how to tap into a woman's essence of beauty and imagination. She has also been an advocate in the Native American culture, community, and children.

Posted on November 17, 2012, in Endurance 1st book of the series and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. What Does Love Really Mean?
    This song by JJ Heller is amazing. You might want to take a listen.

    I have encouragement blog I hope you visit some day.
    http://weepingintodancing.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

