Poetry On Fire

Check out our first online event “Poetry on Fire!” enjoy great poetry from a variety of new and upcoming poets from all over the world!

Check out todays featured poet; Asayake RaiX, like his fan page by following this link!

Dearly Beloved

(Amy part VII)

 

Dearly beloved if you only knew

How my love’s still true to you

There’s never a day that passes by

I’d think of you and start to cry

 

Dearly beloved there it goes

Time without you always slows

I’d cross again this great divide

Just to have you by my side

 

Dearly beloved forget the rest

Compared to them you’re just the best

There’s nothing else I’d rather be

But loving you who’s loving me

 

Dearly beloved my heart’s gone sore

And everyday I want you more

Amy my love I ask how long

Let me know please sing the song

 

Dearly beloved show the sign

I want you in these arms of mine

I want to caress your tender lips

And feel you on my fingertips

 

Beloved if I fade away

Bring me back like yesterday

You know I’ve fallen once before

Now I’ll endure forevermore

 

Dearly beloved please come soon

Confront me under the shining moon

I’ll fight my way through this endeavor

To love you…

 

…ALWAYS AND FOREVER

 

Asayake RaiX

Posted on August 2, 2013, in Endurance 1st book of the series. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

